Skip to main content

Clinical Team

General presentation

Our clinical research, managed by Prs. Jean-Louis Pépin and Renaud Tamisier, is mainly driven on a dedicated clinical research facility on the CHU Grenoble Alpes first floor.

When a patient is diagnosed with a Sleep Apnea Syndrome (SAS), he or she has the opportunity to participate in several innovating clinical trials corresponding to his or her clinical profile et interests (more than 800 patients are included in a clinical trial every year).

Key publications

  • Pépin JL, Bailly S, Tamisier R. Incorporating polysomnography into obstructive sleep apnoea phenotyping: moving towards personalised medicine for OSA. Thorax. 2018.
    PubMed Google Scholar BibTex
  • Vivodtzev I, Tamisier R, Croteau M, Borel J-, Grangier A, Wuyam B, et al. Ventilatory support or respiratory muscle training as adjuncts to exercise in obese CPAP-treated patients with obstructive sleep apnoea: a randomised controlled trial. Thorax. 2018.
    PubMed Google Scholar BibTex
  • Revol B, Jullian-Desayes I, Bailly S, Mallaret M, Tamisier R, Agier M-, et al. Baclofen and sleep apnoea syndrome: analysis of VigiBase, the WHO pharmacovigilance database. Eur Respir J. 2018;51(1).
    PubMed Google Scholar BibTex
  • Bosco A, Lopez R, Barateau L, Chenini S, Pesenti C, Pepin J-, et al. Effect of psychostimulants on blood pressure profile and endothelial function in narcolepsy. Neurology. 2018;90(6):e479-e491.
    PubMed Google Scholar BibTex
  • Tamisier R, Levy P. Management of hypertension in obstructive sleep apnoea: predicting blood pressure reduction under continuous positive airway pressure. Eur Respir J. 2017;50(4).
    PubMed Google Scholar BibTex


Sophie Blaise (sblaise[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Anne-Laure Borel (alborel[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Olivier Chavanon (ochavanon[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Christophe Chiquet (christophe[dot]chiquet[at]inserm[dot]fr)

Rita Clin (r[dot]guzun[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Jean-Luc Cracowski (jlcracowski[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Marie Faure-Joyeux (mjoyeuxfaure[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Jean-Louis Pepin (jpepin[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Matthieu Roustit (mroustit[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Françoise Stanke (fstanke[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Renaud Tamisier (rtamisier[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)


Pr. Jean-Louis Pépin, Responsable (jpepin[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Renaud Tamisier (rtamisier[at]chu-grenoble[dot]fr)

Submitted on December 20, 2023

Updated on December 20, 2023